

American Association for Agricultural Education Opening General Session

Tuesday - May 21, 2013, 6:00-7:00 p.m.

Session Host: Tim Murphy, AAAE President-Elect

1.	Welcome and Introduction of AAAE Leadership Team	Greg Thompson

II. Greetings and Conference Overview Marilyn Trefz

III. Introduction of: Greg Thompson/
New Faculty, Graduate Students, and Guests Institutional Leaders

IV. Nominating Committee Report Greg Miller

V. Memorials Greg Thompson

Larry P. RathbunBen SwanClinton Van ShelhamerShannon ArnoldHarrison GardnerEddie MooreO. Donald MeadersEddie Moore

VIII. Word from Our Sponsor – Lincoln Electric Jason Scales

IX. Announcements

American Association for Agricultural Education Leadership Team

Greg Thompson	President	Ann De Lay	Professional Development Chair
Tim Murphy	President-Elect	Kirk Swortzel	Member Services Chair
Greg Miller	Past-President	Wendy Warner	Program Improvement Chair
Deborah Boone	Secretary	Travis Park	Research Committee Chair
Roger Tormoehlen	Treasurer	Lloyd Bell	National Council for Ag Ed
James Connors	Historian	George Wardlow	NCAC-024 Chair
Emily Buck	V.P. Communications	Barry D. Croom	Editor Journal of Ag Education
Tracy Hoover	V.P. North Central Region	Jim Flowers	Chair, JAE Managing Board
David Jones	V.P. Southern Region	Jim Flowers	ACTE Ag Ed Division V.P.
Brian Warnick	V.P. Western Region	Marilyn Trefz	Executive Director